That’s All


genesis, that's all

Music and lyrics Genesis

  • That’s All
Just as I thought it was going alright
I find out I'm wrong when I thought I was right
Is always the same it's just a shame, that's all

I could say day and you'd say night
Tell me it's black when I know that it's white
Always the same it's just a shame, that's all

I could leave but I won't go,
though my heart might tell me so
I can't feel a thing
from my head down to my toes

But why does it always seem to be,
me looking at you, you looking at me
It's always the same it's just a shame, that's all

Turning me on, turning me off,
making me feel like I want too much
Living with you's just putting me through it all of the time

Running around, staying out all night
Taking it all instead of taking one bite
Living with you's just putting me through it all of the time


I could leave but I won't go it'd be easier I know
I can't feel a thing
from my head down to my toes

Why does it always seem to be,
me looking at you, you looking at me
It's always the same it's just a shame, that's all


I love you more than I wanted to
There's no point in trying to pretend
There's been no-one who makes me feel like you do
Say we'll be together till the end

I could leave but I won't go it'd be easier I know
I can't feel a thing
from my head down to my toes

Why does it always seem to be,
me looking at you, you looking at me
It's always the same it's just a shame, that's all

But I love you more than I wanted to
There's no point in trying to pretend
There's been no-one who makes me feel like you do
Say we'll be together till the end

Just as I thought it was going alright
I find out I'm wrong when I thought I was right
Is always the same it's just a shame, that's all

But I could say day and you'd say night
Tell me it's black when I know that it's white
Always the same it's just a shame, that's all

Deja un comentario

Aún no hay comentarios.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Responder

